Avatar for Shawney

Shawney

Babysitter in Stirling

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 23 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 24-years-old and a Law Graduate from the University of Edinburgh. I have spent the last 6 months au pairing in Italy.

I would say I am an open-minded, charismatic and full of life person. I would describe myself as mature for my age, with a maternal instinct. I am someone who can adapt in any situation and get along with everyone.

My Experience

I have worked in a variety of childcare settings both paid and voluntary, so I have experience with many age ranges.

I volunteer at my local swim club (as aforementioned) teaching the kids how to swim. I also work for a swim teaching company and teach kids between the ages of 2-12 to swim (I have my level 1 swim teaching qualification).

In 2018 I volunteered in Fiji. While in Fiji, I lived with a host family who had two small children, aged 2 and 5. During the days in Fiji, we would volunteer in the local school (children aged 4-13) teaching them English, doing maths and also playing games and doing sport with them.

I work at a summer camp in the United States, upstate New York. At camp I was a lifeguard (thus I have basic training in CPR and first aid) and was also a swim teacher. I lived in a bunk with other counsellors and children, acting as a general counsellor to a specific group of kids when I was not lifeguarding. I have worked at this summer camp over the past 5 years (starting in 2018 and worked there this summer - 2023). I started off with the kids when they were 9-years-old and have been with them up until 15-years-old. This experience has taught me invaluable skills to deal with children on a day-to-day basis.

My most recent experience of childcare is au pairing for an Italian Family. They had a 6-year-old boy and 9-year-old girl. This gave me extensive childcare experience.

My Qualifications

Qualified Swim Teacher.

Worked at Camp America for 5 years as a general counsellor, lifeguard and swim teacher. Therefore, I have had extensive back ground checks.

My Availability

I am available available all evenings, and most days during the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 30/08/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.