Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, I'm Emily! I'm an enthusiastic and caring individual. I previously graduated from the University of Winchester with a first class degree in Drama. I enjoy working on new and exciting projects that surround the theatre as well as working with people and the community.

After finishing my degree, I worked as a support worker, working specifically with those who have learning disabilities in a supported living environment. I hope that I can apply these skills and experiences to working/babysitting children with similar special needs. I have had training in Makaton, autism, mental health and so forth.

My Experience

I have worked with a wide variety of different clients groups such as children, the elderly, families in the criminal justice system and so forth. A specific example relating to a role similar to babysitting was when I used to nanny for a family in Winchester. I would often arrive in the morning in order to get the children ready for school and then walk them to their school. I would also occasionally look after them in the afternoons and holidays. I found this both very rewarding and exciting and hope to continue with this line of work.

My Qualifications

8 GCSE's B-C including Maths and English (Lang)
A-LEVEL Photography - (A), BTEC Performing Arts (Distinction), EPQ (Extended Project Qualification) - (B), A-LEVEL Drama & Theatre Studies - (C)
BA (Hons) Drama Studies (1st Class Honors)

My Availability

I'm free most days with the required notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£10 per hour.
£12 per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/05/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Automated External Defibrillator (added 09/06/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Emergency Aid (added 09/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 09/06/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 19/05/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.