Avatar for Michelle
Michelle

Childminder in Epsom

Female Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 21 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

SCHOOL PICK UPS FROM EPSOM PRIMARY

I'm a registered childminder.

I have 2 boys of my own called Charlie and Jack and I live with my husband Nick, just off the hook road in the Parkviews estate in Epsom Surrey.

I love all children no matter what there age, I love watching them play and develop, every child is unique and grows at their own pace.And I feel this important and have set up my home to make sure they can achieve this.

I have made sure that my home is a safe, secure and happy environment, and that it has a good atmosphere.

I love the big outdoors and again I feel this is very important to a child's development, so i regularly visit Claremont and Wisley Gardens. I have 2 parks within walking distance that are well equipped for all ages.

I have a big secure garden that they can run and play in too, with lots of outdoor toys.

I visit the sure start centers, Bocketts Farm, libraries and soft play. I have a great network of friends also that are childminders and we regularly meet up and have planned activities for the children. ie sports days, woodland trips etc.

I am a great believer in working in partnership with parents so that we can achieve a great working relationship. To do this i will provide a daily diary that i will email to you at the end of the day, so that you can see what your children have done.

I am believe in equal opportunities and have strong opinions in health, safety and hygiene.

I will provide healthy meals and snacks.

Thank you for reading my profile

Michelle

My Experience

I was a nanny for 7 years and have also done work in nurseries.

I have helped out at Sure Start centers, and local playgroups.

I have done lots of babysitting.

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 & 3 in Early Years Child Development

GNVQ in Health and Social Care

Pediatric First Aid Certificate (till 2021)

Safeguarding Certificate

My Availability

NOW taking enquiries for April 2021. I have 1 space for under 5’s term time only.

Message me for more details

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Please contact me for details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.