Avatar for Lottie
Lottie

Private Tutor in Ackworth

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Hi I’m Charlotte, I’m a primary teacher and first time mum. I’m currently on Maturnity Leave and with extra time can offer tutoring for children from the Reception age through to Year 6. Creativity in education is part of my pedagogical approach. I’m interested in Montessori learning and developing children’s metacognition to help them take ownership of their own learning experience. I am my school’s English Leader offering expertise in reading and writing (phonics included) and the upper KS2 leader holding account of data, pupil progress and child welfare.

My Experience

Qualified teacher for 6 years
Head of upper key stage 2
English lead (primary)
History lead for (primary)
Taught all throughout primary and the EYFS in maintained (state school) and private.
I have taught in the UK, USA and Italy.

My Qualifications

Qualified teacher (primary)
Certified in Coaching in Education
RWI phonics trained
BA Educational studies

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/04/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.