
Childminder in Tayside

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 05 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered

About Me

I am a married mum of 2 teenage Sons, and a lively westie called Archie, and am used to a busy daily routine and all it brings.

We live in Dryburgh, Dundee, and are very close to schools, Nurseries, and NInewells Hospital.

I would descibe myself as outgoing, imaginative and friendly with a postive, humourous outlook on life.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for many years before and after having my own children, Twin boys, now teenagers and absolutely love my role, and have met and cared for families through recommendations from Nursery, Schools and even in The Supermarket

I have worked with children of various age groups and personalities, some for many years, all of them have given me great delight at their progress while in my care.

I enjoy working closely with the children's parents and families, as this allows a great support system around the child, and by offering flexibility can be an essential and familiar extension to their family unit.

My Qualifications

I have various childcare qualifications including:
Child protection
Working with children with special needs
First aid/ Infection control and hygene
Working with young children involving music/ storytelling/ drama and science fun.
also various relevant courses to my general practice.

My Availability

From October 2020, I am pleased to be able to provide a flexible, home support service offering Emotional, Practical and daily household help during and after Pregnancy,

I would also be pleased to offer my service for Families, providing flexible, practical household support to help with everyday busy routines.

Tailored care plans with honest and open meetings and discussions to provide exactly what is required for your family's needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £10.00 per hour

Please get in touch for more details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.