1 stars (2)

Nanny in Gateshead

Babysitter in Gateshead

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I’m a 23 year old living in Washington.

I’m interested in travelling and animals. I have a dog called Simba and am an avid horse rider.

I have graduated university with a 2:1 in Psychology. I also have a Level 3 in Children’s Care and Learning Development. I have worked in nurseries, schools and done nanny jobs for around 2 and a half years and have experience with children and babies from 6 months to 12 years.

My Experience

I completed in total about 16 units on play, and a variety of subjects including maths and English. I also had to make a sensory baby toy appropriate for children 0-2 years. I've had 2 years worth of experience in childcare sectors working with children from 0-8 years of age and I have references. While working in these sectors I had to carry out a number of routines, observations and had to implement age appropriate activities with the children. I still have all my completed college work if you wanted to take a look.

When I finished my college course I decided I would work in one of the nurseries I did this for a few months until I quit to go to university due to the hours.

I've also got experience babysitting which I did during college where I would look after an 8 year old and a 12 year old as well as doing hours in childcare sectors. And I have experience nannying where I looked after a 6 month old, a 4 year old and a 6 year old. I would plan activities for the 6 month old during the day and drop and pick up the children from school.

My Qualifications

I have a 2:1 degree in Psychology, a Health and Social Care certificate and a Children's Care and Learning Development diploma at level 3.

My Availability

I'm relatively flexible as I only have a nighttime weekend job at the moment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no yes
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

£11p/h +

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Megan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We were extremely disappointed in Megan’s behaviour. she had agreed to start working as a nanny for our children and while we were waiting for her references, she became unresponsive to our messages and emails. We can only assume she changed her mind, however she did not bother informing us. We highly discourage anyone hiring Megan as she is very unprofessional

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Setting
  • 1 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 1 stars Communication

by about Megan on 05/09/2019

Megan did not show for interview.

  • 1 stars Overall

by about Megan on 19/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.