Nanny in Bristol

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, my names Molly. I am a caring, creative person with 18 years experience working with children from new born to school age. I am Ofsted registered with a full DBS and first aid. I also have excellent references!
I have worked with so many wonderful parents and children over the years and I’m now enjoying maternity leave with my own little baby boy. It has been a dream come true to become a mother and it has given me a new kind of respect for all those incredible mothers out there who I’ve worked for.
I am now looking for a lovely new family to come back and Nanny for in the new year. Ideally my little boy will come with me, he will be 1 in April.

I love the magic that children bring into our lives, their innocence and imagination and I encourage this in your children through play and adventures.
Most days, come rain or shine are spent out doors, be it at the park with diggers and dumpers, splashing in puddles, having picnics, visiting Mshed and the big green bus, mornings at the museum, visiting the city farm! Getting out in nature, collecting pine cones and feathers, snuggling up with a story, making dens, getting messy with paint and making homemade playdough!

I believe children should be allowed to be children, exploring with safe boundaries.
My approach to childcare is gentle and nurturing.

My Experience

I have worked in nurseries in my earlier days of childcare and then went onto nannying. I have worked with an amazing family supporting them through a tough time with their little boy who was premature and on oxygen. It was only a temporary position but one I have learnt so much from and an experience i'll never forget! He was a special little boy:) I have also been a mothers help with a new born, lending a helping hand in those early months with a toddler and new baby. I nannied for a family for 5 years and saw all 3 children through to school.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered, Common Core skills Cert, Introduction to Safeguarding Cert
Full DBS check
First aid certificate
Sep 2003- July 2004 Bristol School of Art (Foundation Degree - Art and Design)
Sep 2001- July 2003 City of Bristol College (AVCE Art & Design)
Sep 1997- July 2001 Oldfield Girls’ School (Bath)
GCSEs in English language, English literature, Science (double), German, Maths, PE, Art, Design, Textiles and Music

My Availability

I will keep my profile updated during my maternity and let you know my availability .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £12

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 12/03/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.