Avatar for Verity
Verity

Babysitter in Lostwithiel

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Lostwithiel • 25 years old • speaks English
Hello! I am a fun and dedicated trainee primary school teacher due to finish my training in July 2022. I am looking to help with any childcare, tutoring or household help full time for the summer months and weekends, with the possibility of continued help after September. I have been in thr childcare sector since I was 16 years old. I started off babysitting in my local village, I moved onto work in a nursery as an assistant, then after graduating I worked as a house parent for a summer school. In September 2021 I started my teacher training working with 2 different schools in Cornwall, with children age 4-11 years old. I love cooking and pride myself on my homemade meals and cakes. I am very comfortable around pets and I am happy to help out with pet care. If you think I suit your needs then please feel free to contact me.

My Experience

Babysitting experience 10 years
Activity Leader & Houseparent at a Kings Summer Camp
Nursery Assistant
Trainee Primary School Teacher- experience with children 4-11 years old
Some experience with children with SEND

My Qualifications

EDUCATION:
12 GCSE's A*-C
A Levels A*-C in English, Drama, Illustration/Graphics and Musical Theatre
Undergraduate Degree- 2:1- Creative Writing at Bath Spa University
Masters degree in Primary Education
Trainee Primary School Teacher

My Availability

Currently weekends and evenings only but free full time during holidays. Potential for part time or full time work from September 2022.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 10/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.