Avatar for Emma
Emma

Full Time Nanny Job in London

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

About Me

*Babysitter. Summer Nannying. Occasional after school pick ups.*

Hi there, I’m Emma, my husband and I live in Teddington and we are looking for help with our 6 year old son and 4 year old daughter.

I mostly work from my home office, but every now and again I go into London for meetings or have evening Zooms with my US team which means we need some one who is reliable and can be flexible to help with school pick ups and babysitting.

Across the summer we will need some extra help with the kids too when I need to work.

I know every parent thinks the world of their kids, but I have to say, I really do think my guys are fun to hang out with! My son is so inquisitive and has a love of science - he's a real little charmer with great one liners. He loves robots, nature documentaries, baking, building lego and is always fascinated to learn.

My daughter is in the gorgeous stage of being into everything pink, sparkle, rainbow, unicorn and dinosaurs! She could do arts and crafts all day long. She too is hilarious - she has a really quirky sense of humour and will chatter all day long.

I'm so lucky that they get on really well and play together beautifully - they really are good, polite and sweet children. We would love to find someone who enjoys spending time with them as they are sweet hearts.

We’d love to build a relationship with an enthusiast, creative, calm, patient and loving nanny/babysitter.

We like to think we are a very warm, loving and respectful family. It is very personal to have someone care for the most precious things in your world and in your home so we really do see this as a role that is about the right chemistry.

My Requirements

Babysitter
Live Out Nanny
Housekeeper
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Mothers Help

Reliability and flexibility are probably two key words with this search! I really do need someone that won’t let us down at a moments notice (it has happened a lot to us - it has a real impact on a family when your childcare suddenly cancels)

I'm self employed and no one can cover my job! So if our nanny can't make it, I can't work... so whoever we have join us needs to be 100% reliable.

I'm sorry but this isn't a role for anyone wishing to bring a child with them.

Someone who can cook the kids healthy meals and keep the house tidy after the children is also important to us.

It would be lovely to meet someone who lives as locally to Teddington as possible as that helps with the flexibility. We have parking here for your own car but we won't ask you to drive our kids.

We would need someone who has completed a paediatric first aid course and doesn't smoke.

We have security camera's in our home just for obvious safety reasons.

Really looking forward to hearing from anyone who is interested

All the best

Emma

Xxx

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.