elenr

Nanny in Worthen

Babysitter in Worthen

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello! My name is Elen , I am 23 years old and would love to offer childcare to you and your family. I have significant prior experience in childcare settings over the last number of years and am passionate about working with children and families to achieve the best possible outcomes. For the past 2 years I have worked in a busy social work team as a well-being officer working directly with families and children often most at risk of abuse and neglect. Prior to this I have undertaken a number of part time roles whilst studying encompassing mentoring, tutoring, leading a group of teenagers on a residential programme, volunteering at a local nursery provision, assisting a teacher within an infant class and more. I am currently undertaking my masters degree in social work at the University of Wolverhampton and as such am looking for casual babysitting or nannying opportunities that will fit alongside my studies. I will be available from June 2019- the end of August 2019 for full or part time care whilst I am on leave from university. If you think I would be a good fit for your family or would like any further information please don't hesitate to give me a message.

My Experience

I have spent the last 2 years working full time in a busy social work team as a wellbeing officer, delivering parenting, child sexual exploitation, confidence and self esteem work and much more to families and children/young people in need. I have worked with a variety of children with different needs, often those who are experienced in abuse, neglect or poverty of some sort. Prior to this I have undertaken part time work whilst studying for my first degree and have previously worked as a senior mentor on a summer camp for 15-17 year olds, leading my own group personally. I have also worked in a high school in Birmingham tutoring young people in year 9 and 10. As well as this, I have extensively volunteered in a local primary school and have babysat frequently for various families with children ranging in age from newborn to 16 years. I spent 2 years volunteering weekly at a creche for 0-4 year olds.

My Qualifications

I have an extensive DBS check and a number of years experience working directly with children and families. I have a full driving license.

My Availability

I am available on an ad hoc basis, but due to covid-19 I'm free most of the time, and happy to offer some free childcare hours to NHS and other key service workers. Through the summer I'll be available full time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My fee is £10 per hour as standard but this may change depending on the number of children and complexity of care required as well as travel distance. I am happy to discuss this further if you like my profile.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.