Nanny in Birstall, Leicester

Babysitter in Birstall, Leicester

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Leanne, I am 33, married and I moved to Birstall from London last year. I have recently left a career as a primary school teacher to prepare to study for a masters in Art Therapy. I have previous experience of childminding, before and after school care and have many years experience working with children with Special Educational Needs. I am looking for local childcare work that I can fit my studies around am am currently very flexible to do so.

My Experience

2016-2018 Primary School Teacher (Full time)
2012-2016 Special Educational Needs Teaching Assistant (part time)

I have always worked with children, either as a teacher, teaching assistant or a childminder/nanny and have always managed to build good rapports and relationships with the children and families I’ve worked with. While working part time as a teaching assistant in North London I completed a degree with open university and worked as an after school pick up nanny for a family with 2 children. I was responsibe for picking the children up from school, taking them to after school activities, helping with homework, cooking dinner, tidying up after children, bath and bed time. During my two years with the family we built up a lovely relationship and our time together only ended because I enrolled on a full time teacher training course.

My Qualifications

I have no formal childcare qualifications but lots of experience working with children.

My Availability

I am currently available for before and after school pick up, and for any day care. I will need some time for study but can be flexible around you. Can work some weekends/eves in advance.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.