Joanne

Childminder in Leamington Spa

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since May 2009 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 06 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Immediate spaces available for after school children and availability for the new Reception year in September 2022.

I am a fun loving mother of 2 girls, age 17 and 19. I enjoy cooking, gardening, singing and learning French and Spanish. I am available for picking up from Telford Infants and Juniors.

I live in Lillington in a cul de sac. My house is spacious and I have a nice safe enclosed garden for the children to run around and play in. We have a large paved area which runs across the width of the house with grass beyond. There are houses at the sides and rear of the garden and no access gates.

I have a cat.

Please read a review that has been left by the mother of a little girl who I cared for when she was 1 and is now in year 8.

Other references are available on request.

I am registered with Ofsted and can be contacted through the FIS site.

My Experience

My experience comes originally from looking after my own children and latterly from working as a childminder. I have attended numerous training sessions and conferences.

I didn't return to work after having my own children and started childminding only when the girls were older, and my elder daughter had started school which was 15 years ago.

Over various days, I look after children aged between 1 and 11.
I also collect from Telford Schools.

My Qualifications

I have certificates in Paediatric First Aid and Food Hygiene.

My Availability

I am available for some before and after school care for children picked up from Telford Infant and Junior Schools.
My daytime preschool availability is limited so please contact me to discuss.
My after school availability is also varied so it is best to contact me to see if I can help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

I charge £5.50 per hour or £40.00 per day for 8-5.30. Time before and after these hours is charged separately. These rates include home made nutritional meals and snacks.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
26 September 2017
12 February 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Joanne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My 2 years old Sophie loved being with Joanne. Never wanted to go home when I was picking her up :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mag Mag about Avatar for Joanne Joanne on 17/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.