Avatar for Jade
Jade

Babysitter in Scarborough

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there! I'm Jade and I'm 24 years old. I am a level 3 home-based childcare provider who is DBS certified and Paediatric First Aid trained. All of which I can provide certificates for upon request.

I am very kind, caring and patient and I love to nurture and help to aid development and creation within children. Providing an outstanding experience is of the upmost importance to me. I have had a passion for childcare since I was 6 years old and have known that this was always the career I would like to pursue.

In my personal time I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, relaxing with my cats, baking, reading and going for walks. I love animals and so would be happy to work in households with pets. However I have a fear of spiders so unfortunately no Tarantula owners!

My Experience

I have experience working with babies aged 3 months to children aged 12 and can provide services that cater to your child's age and development that they will find fun, engaging and that also helps to support their learning and creativity.

I have worked as a nanny, nursery nurse and babysitter on and off for the past few years and I am the oldest sibling and cousin (Out of 13!) in my family so have been around children my whole life, but I am now looking to establish myself in the childcare industry and put some roots down!

Each avenue I have explored I have found that whilst having all the needed training and experience, the most important thing is being able to relate that to an individual child. Every child has different needs, interests, likes and dislikes and combining that individuals needs with the relevant training is what gives parents and children the best experience. This means being extremely attentive and observational when working with the children and keeping open communication channels with the parents.

My Qualifications

Level 2 Child Development

CACHE Level 3 Home-Based Childcare

DBS certified

Paediatric First Aid trained

My Availability

I am available to start immediately and can be available to work last minute provided you give 1 hours notice (When possible, for travel) and I am happy to work hours outside of stated times if needed and if I am available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are £10 per hour for up to 2 children. Any family with 3 children or more it will be £15 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.