Nanny in Chester

Babysitter in Chester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

hello families
my name is Stephanie I am friendly keen and a punctual worker who enjoys meeting new people. I am enthusiastic about teamwork but can work successfully on my own initiative. I am friendly, a confident worker with plenty of skills. I can handle many difficult situations. I am an honest and trustworthy person. I have good manners and respect for people, and I am always on time.
Career Aspirations: I would like to further my career with children in a school setting, by working myself up the ladder. I can work well and remain clam under pressure I have good communication skills I can learn new skills quickly.

My Experience

Career history:
.Waltzing Weasel:
September 2005 for 3months
.Babysitting: January 2006 till 2008
.Dog walking: June 2005 till 2010
.Cleaner: January 2009 for about 5 months
.First step nursery: from 2008 and I am currently still working, I been a room leader for 4/5 years working with the 1year olds up to 2 and a half-year-olds, but also worked in the nursery from 4 months up to 12 years old. I structure children daily routines around their interests and developmental needs, incorporating sensory play, creativity, music, and movement, social experiences, baking, construction and outdoor experiences. I love the outdoor environment and enjoy regular walks.I am highly trained on areas of development that children need to progress and supported a lot of children in developing their learning to make sure they are a school ready. I am also able to support children through different developmental milestones such as toilet training, developing independence to progress through daily life etc. I support children through positive reinforcement and set clear boundaries to develop good manners and social skills.
I had a gap year and worked out in Australia for nine months as au pair looking after three girls twins which were 2-year old and a four-year-old which I told the oldest girl to school and the twins to kinder school once a week then took them playgroups and on outing to the beach and zoo etc also did house works and did cooking and traveled for three months around Australia and new Zealand also I loved the experience with the different lifestyle and culture and being part of their family and spending time with the children and their activities.

Work Experience:
Bridgemont Nursery: Nursery Assistant
4th July 2005-15th July 2005
(School work experience)

My Qualifications

CACHE FOUNDATION AWARD IN CARING FOR
CHILDREN-MERIT (1/10/07)
NVQ-2 (3/08/2009)
management course (2014 )
NVQ-3 (23/11/10)
First Aid Paediatric
Promoting positive behavior 0-5 training on
Equal opportunities and policy making
Behavior management 0-5 years
Moving and handling
Safeguarding children and young people
I have done lots of other core courses too.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.