5 stars (1)

Nanny in Sunderland

Babysitter in Sunderland

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2009 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 28 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am kind, patient, understanding, very honest, reliable, very hard working, trustworthy and organised. I am energetic and love spending time with children doing lots of activities such as cooking, creative activities, outings and playdates and i enjoy meeting new people. I have 2 children a 4 1/2 year old daughter and a 1 1/2 year old son. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my family and making and decorating cakes.

My Experience

I am looking for a part-time position,
I am flexible with hours and would consider evenings, weekends and after school care and regular baby sitting.
I am looking for a family who doesn't mind my my son and possibly my daughter coming along to play too, when needed.

I have worked with children for 14 years, I started working with children when I was 17 in Happy Day’s nursery in Tolworth Surrey working with children aged 2 to 5 years, whilst training for my NVQ level 2.
I worked there for Two and a half years and left to work at Dicky Birds nurseries as I wanted experience working with younger children. There I worked with children aged 3 months to 5 years for over 2 years and left to experience nannying which I very much enjoy, as well as nannying I have worked at Acacia Pre-School for 3 years where I also gained my NVQ level 3 childcare qualification, I then left to have a baby.

I then worked for a lovely family, my daughter came to work with me and it worked very well.
Unfortunately I had to leave as we moved to Sunderland in October 2015 for my partners work commitments, I have recently had another baby and am now looking to get back to work.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in childcare and Edication
NVQ Level 2 in Childcare and Education
Health and social care Intermediate - Merit
Health and Social Care Foundation - Pass


Including Children with Autism
Managing children’s Behaviour
Health and safety in your setting
CRB checked
First Aid
Full clean uk Driving licence

My Availability

Available ASAP. I am quite flexible with hours, I would consider After school care, evenings, weekends and regular baby sitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

Between £7+ per hr depending on time/days can be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kate29. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katie has provided babysitter and nanny service for our children on a adhoc basis. She is punctual, reliable and friendly. The children like her soft and gentle nature. We recommend her highly.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about kate29 on 02/04/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.