Laura J

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

Hey there! My name is Laura. I'm originally from Spain but I've been living in the UK for the last 7 years. I am a cheerful, capable and adaptable person passionate about education and working with children. Holding a Degree in Early Years Education, I am currently working towards the completion of my QTS.
My second passion is related to languages. I love learning and teaching them! Holding both qualifications in Teaching English and Spanish as a Foreign Language (TEFL & ELE), I have learnt how to make the learning process and enjoyable experience.

My Experience

I have worked in Education for the last 9 years, especially on its early stages, in both local nurseries and primary schools. Besides, I have done nanny jobs and babysitting on regular basis during weekends, schools holidays and single evenings. Working with children in all different age groups, I have learnt what is required to provide a good environment where children can grow and develop well, feeling valued, cared for and challenged to reach their full potential.
Having taught Spanish to children and adults for the last four years, in all different levels (begginer, intermediate and advance), I have also learnt to equip my students with the knowledge and skills to take full advantage of the opportunities of learning a second language while enjoying the learning process.

My Qualifications

Degree in Early Years Education
Teaching English as a Foreign Language - TEFL Certificate. TQUK & OFQUAL recognised.
Español como Lengua Extranjera (Spanish as a Foreing Language) - ELE Certificate. TQUK & OFQUAL recognised.

My Availability

Starting from September, I am available for after school care, private tutoring or Spanish Lessons on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturday mornings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.