
Babysitter in Wallingford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I'm 36, I live in Wallingford and I'm originally from Henley-on-Thames. I live with my 7yr old daughter, husband and doggy.
I worked in childcare (private nurseries) for nearly three years where I did all of my training and qualifications and I've been babysitting since I was a teenager.
I've been working in a local primary school for the last 3.5 years, I have worked in every year group from reception to year 6.
I'm currently a one to one with a child that has special needs.
I managed the after school club located at the school for a year, I left due to my daughter starting at a different school.

I really love working with children and thoroughly enjoy watching them develop and grow.
With my knowledge of the EYFS I have a good understanding of the developmental stages and having worked in each year group I have a good knowledge of what appeals to different aged children.

My Experience

I worked in a private nursery for nearly three years, working my way up from a nursery assistant to room leader of the 3-4year old room where I had 16 key children.
I then studied my level 3 in childcare whilst being a trainee deputy, once qualified I then became trainee manager of one of the nurseries in Oxford for six months before transferring to another branch in Chalgrove where I became manager.

I have done babysitting since I was a teenager and have a large family with lots of children that I have and still look after.
I also have my own child who is now 7yrs old and have just been approved as a Foster carer to my niece who is 8yrs old.

I worked in reception class for a year at a local primary school as a teachers assistant but have since worked in every single year group from reception through to year six. I now also have special needs experience.
I used to manage the after school club that was located at the school, where we could have up to 32 children in a range of ages (4-11).

I currently look after a 6yr old boy after school, three days a week.

My Qualifications

I have generalist and specialist safeguarding training as well as First Aid, food hygiene, safer recruitment, behaviour management training and a level 3 in childcare - all certificates can be viewed. I have a current DBS for the school I'm working in. I have also attended phonics training, maths matters, Trauma training and training on how to become a better reader for children. I've also completed a Lego therapy workshop.

My Availability

I am available for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10/12 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Channel General Awareness Module (added 06/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Positive Behaviour Management (added 06/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 in Food Safety (added 06/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Early years Safer Recruitment (added 06/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Specialist Safeguarding (added 06/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Generalist Safeguarding (added 06/08/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/08/2016)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 Qualification (added 06/08/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.