Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 30 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

NO NANNYING AVAILABILITY UNTIL APRIL 2020. Ad hoc babysitting may be possible, particularly over summer 2019.

I have recently completed my SVQ 3 in childcare and have now moved from nursery work to private, part-time nannying and babysitting. My recent professional experience has been caring for children from babies right through to early primary.


Having brought up 2 children as a stay-at-home Mum, I have found that children are happiest with a sense of security and whilst enjoying themselves doing a range of activities. I can offer simple, fun and unrushed learning experiences and promote reading as a shared and enjoyable time. As a former linguist, I now specialise in language acquisition and encourage conversation through listening and responding with care. I’m fit and active with traditional childcare values and so am happy to go out and about with your child so he or she can gain valuable life experiences too.

Ideally I am looking for a daytime position with an older baby/toddler for 2-3 days or 3-4 part days per week. I am also happy to babysit by arrangement. My employment terms are flexible – I can be self-employed or employed, to suit.
I am now a gold member with public liability insurance, OFSTED registration and HMRC registration for Tax Free Childcare scheme. My current employer can happily supply a reference. References from parents not registered on this site, who therefore cannot supply reviews, can also be supplied.

My Experience

I HAVE A CURRENT PVG - the Scottish equivalent of DBS checking.
I have recent nursery/nanny experience from baby to pre-school

My Qualifications

SVQ 3 childcare ( 2018)
Paediatric First Aid
Child Protection

My Availability

2/3 days a week from April 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • PVG Check (added 30/11/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: SVQ 3 Childcare (added 27/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Pre-birth to three (added 20/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Curriculum for Excellence (added 20/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Child Development (added 20/08/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 20/08/2018)
  • PVG Check (added 20/08/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric Energency First Aid (added 18/01/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.