Justyna

Nanny in Feltham

Babysitter in Feltham

Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a dedicated, professional nanny with over 10 years of UK experience and 15 years degree in teaching. I am currently looking for a new role, which would allow me to continue working with children (of any age) and to become an integral part of family.

My Experience

EXPERIENCE:

The Kistruck family
Part- time nanny, Richmond
October 2017- present
• Care of two children 5 and 7 years old
• Pic up from school;
• Preparation of meals, assistance with homework;
• After school activities;
• Organisation time during half terms and holidays.

The Hennebry family Part- time nanny, Sunbury
September 2016-2017

Care of two children (girl 11 and boy 8 years old); Pic up from school;
Preparation of meals, assistance with homework; After school activities;
Organisation time during half terms and holidays.

The Bennett-Calverley family January 2011– 2016
Full-time nanny
Care of two children (boy and a girl currently aged 6 and 3 years old); looking after them from early hours of the morning until evening and often overnight;
Responsible for organisation and execution of extra-curricular acitivites, play-dates, birthday parties and doctor appointments;
Coordination of school related functions, drop-offs and pick-ups, assistance with homework;
Serves as liaison between the parents and the teachers/instructors;
Complete household management: first point of contact for any contractors, house keepers and additional staff;
Clothes and food shopping for the kids; preparation of meals;
Assistance with long-distance trips to the seaside and coordination of various family visits/functions.

Johnson & Johnson, Sunbury, UK February 2007 – January 2010
Order specialist
Reported directly to the manager of the AUTO department of this international warehouse;
Was responsible for coordinating an average of 350 worldwide orders of contact lenses daily;
Checked for quality and quantity of each order that in turn ran through SAP to ensure no mistakes were made.

Independent Polish Shool, Ealing , UK September 2007 - present
Head teacher
One out of seven professional teachers of this Polish weekend school;
Managed a class of average fifteen children (ages 3-7);
Taught Polish language through coordination of arts & crafts and different intellectual and musical games both outdoor and indoor;
Used various teaching methods i.e.: sensory development;
Served as a lialison between the teaching body of the institution and the parents;
Planning and execution of numerous artistic proformances, shows and competitions;
Preperation and reserch of all necesssary teaching materials needed to successfully execute each lesson throughout the year.

The 7th Boarding School for children with special needs, Bedzin, Poland October 2001 - 2006
Teaching assistant & volunteer
Served as a teaching assistant (while pursuing Master's degree in Pedagogics) at this boarding school for children deriving from pathologic families, and both mentally and physically handicapped kids with various levels of retardation and disability;
Dealt first hand with a broad spectrum of mental illnesses such as autism, down syndrome, cerebral palsy;
Asisted during the after-hours program; tutored and helped with homework.

My Qualifications

EDUCATION:

Higher University of Pedagogic Studies & Sociology, Katowice, Poland October 2001 - May 2006
Master's degree in Pedagogic Studies with specialization in re-socialization and adolescent psychology.

Numerous professional certifications such as:
Certificate in teaching through play and games;
Certificate in coordination and organization of school field trips;
Certificate in recognizing & designing of teaching programs relating to various levels of handicap (low, medium & high).

II Lyceum named after Cyprian Kamil Norwid, Bedzin, Poland September 1997 – May 2001
Maturity Exam in Polish, Russian and Biology.

SKILLS:
Billingual: English/Polish;
Strong computer proficiency: Windows operating system/Microsoft Office;
Strong inter-personal skills and comforable with interacting with children of all ages and stages of development;
Strong attention to detail, organized, punctual and able to multi-task and to work with autonomy under tight deadlines;
Exercises considerable disrection, loyalty, flexibility and independed judgment;
First-class swimmer;
Clean driver's license;
First-aid course work completed;
DBS check.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 13/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Dependent on the number of hours and flexibility required.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.