Avatar for Mari
Mari

Babysitter Job in London

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

About Me

Hi, I’m Marinella - mum to a 10 year old and a 2 year old, we live in Battersea.

We home educate so neither of my boys goes to school or nursery. We follow a mindful, self-directed and consent-based approach to living and learning and I’d love to find someone who understands what that means or is open to learning about it.

I’ve just started a professional training course to become a doula and I will be starting my own business in the coming months so I will need some childcare here and there to cover times when I can’t be available for my children. I’d also like to cover an evening out once or twice a month. Once I start practicing as a doula I will be needing more childcare.

My Requirements

Babysitter

Occasional babysitting - a few daytime hours on weekdays and weekends, and one or two evenings a month.

Ideally I’d like to find a caring, easygoing, open-minded person who could be our regular babysitter so my children could build up a rapport with you. I do understand that this would be a side-hustle and you may not always be available when I need, but I’d still like to build a relationship where it felt like you were a part of our family.

My 10yo son is neurodivergent and very happy pursuing his own interests by himself, in fact he says he’d prefer not to be disturbed by a babysitter - hopefully you won’t be offended by that!

His 2yo brother needs someone who will play with him, read stories and generally have fun to distract him from mum being gone :)

I’m less concerned about your qualifications and more concerned that you and my children get on well, and that you can meet them where they’re at.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.