Avatar for Rosie94


Household Help in Llandudno (also available for babysitting)

3.67 stars

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 20 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
House Sitting

About Me

I am 29 years old and live in Llandudno. I have a little boy who is 5. I am very friendly and love days out and long walks. I spend my free time socialising with friends and family including cinema trips and days out. I also enjoy long walks/hikes. I am very reliable and professional when it comes to my work and do my best to make myself available whenever needed.

I spent 5 years working in a day nursery where I achieved my Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Childcare, Learning and Development. In the 5 years I was working in the nursery I worked with babies and children from 3 months to 11 years old so have a lot of childcare experience.

I also spent a couple of months as a nanny for two children aged 5 and 2 but unfortunately this didn't work out due to the families location.

I have recently completed a Certificate of Higher Education in Psychology and am now studying for a degree in Childhood and Youth Studies.

Please feel free to message me if you would like any more information or email me

Thank you.

My Experience

I worked in the baby room in a day nursery for 5 years, starting as an apprentice and going on to complete my Level 3 Childcare, Learning and Development qualification. I have worked with children from the age of 3 months up to 11 years old.

I spent a few months as a nanny for two children aged 5 and 2 and I also took part in a work placement in a primary school where I attended one day a week through sixth form.

I have recently ended my 4 year employment in a primary school as a TA/1:1 support in order to study at university

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Learning Development

Level 2 Health and Social Care NVQ

Paediatric First Aid

Certificate of Higher Education in Psychology

My Availability

Available during school hours, some weekends and half terms for babysitting, house help or occasional childcare

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

Fees will depend on number of children and duties required. I am happy to come up with a reasonable fee with families.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 03/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Rosie94. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend Rosie. When we first met her she was incredibly reliable but soon became very aloof and unresponsive. I gave her the opportunity to pull out but despite this she continued to tell me she was keen to carry on babysitting my son but then never turned up. As a Mum and TA she must fully understand the impact this has on the child she is meant to be babysitting and their family.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Communication

by Avatar for KayB KayB about Avatar for Rosie94 Rosie94 on 11/04/2023

Response by Avatar for Rosie94 Rosie94 on 11/04/2023:

Sorry you feel that way Kay, as I explained to you, the reason for my being unresponsive was due to my dad's ill health and him being in hospital for 6 weeks, followed by having to help to take care of him when he came home. I will admit that I was slow replying during this time but there was never a time where I had confirmed and not turned up to babysit

Rosie is a natural carer - Our little boy (18 months old) took to Rosie strait away, and was completely happy being looked after by her. We equally felt happy and at ease with Rosie looking after him.
Rosie has looked after our little boy for 4 evenings: doing dinner , bath time and bed and staying until after bedtime. Rosie met us and brought her documents (DBS etc) ahead of the first session. She is always early for our bookings and quick to respond to messages.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Anna Anna about Avatar for Rosie94 Rosie94 on 24/03/2023

Really good service, our boy took to her instantly which he doesn't tend to do normally. Professional and would definitely use her again

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for iBrowny iBrowny about Avatar for Rosie94 Rosie94 on 29/05/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.