
Childminder in London Borough Of Barnet, Mill Hill

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Butterflies & Dolphins Childminding by Barbara Marciniak.
I am an OFSTED registered childminder based in Mill Hill, NW7, that offers safe, reliable and flexible hours, starting from 7:30am to 6:30pm.
I am PACEY qualified with Level 3 Homebase Childcare Award (HBCA). I also hold a Paediatric First Aid Certificate. I have 3 of my own children (two toddlers and one baby) and live with my partner and mum that are both DBS checked and assist with the childminding. My partner works locally and he mostly helps after work and my mum stays around every day.
I am passionate for encouraging children's development and progress as they grow as well as keeping them safe. Working with children gives me the opportunity to unleash their potential while having fun and encouraging them to be well mannered, independent and confident in their lives.
I have lots of stimulating toys that let children use their imagination and be creative including puzzles, toddler's kitchen, dolls house, car garage, books, construction toys, musical toys and many more. I also provide educational activities that promote children's learning through play like drawing, painting or cutting. I have a Master Degree in Theory and Practice of Translation as well as a BA in International Economics.
The house I live in is secure, spacious and well suited for children, therefore, children are encouraged to play safely. I also have a large garden equipped with children's outdoor toys, including trampoline, outdoor slide, Wendy house and many cars and bikes, which provides children with plenty of physical activity.
I also do school pick ups/drop offs from local schools to NW7 2DD.
There is an open door for parents or carers willing to come and visit the childminding setting as well as meet myself and my family in person. This gives us the opportunity to talk about my qualifications and experience and discuss details on meals, fees, etc as well as find out how I drive the EYFS framework into action, including details on documenting children's daily activities and important medical and developmental information.

My Experience

Over the last 5 years I have worked closely with my own children and have obtained new qualifications on how to make sure children's welfare and development are prioritized in the early stages of their lives. I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since mid 2016 and I had also worked as a full time nanny for 3 years before I had my children and completed my BA and MA degree. Additionally, I have over ten years experience working as a data analyst, which sculpts my organizational skills.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid Certificate
PACEY Level 3 Homebased Childcare Award (HBCA)
MA in Theory and Practice of Translation
BA in International Economics

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday from 700am to 700pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Barbara . Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I really want to thank Barbara for being such an amazing person and trying so hard to make it work for us. Unfortunately the school pick ups did not work out so we couldn't go with your settings. I loved your setting, such a lovely house filled with loads of toys and huge garden with lots of activities. I am sure any child would be happy and safe in your setting and on top of it you have such adorable children xx Good luck !

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for shubha25 shubha25 about Avatar for Barbara Barbara on 08/07/2017


Response by Avatar for Barbara Barbara on 08/07/2017:

Many thanks Shubha. It was pleasure to try to help and I am glad you have found someone for your daughter.
All the best. X

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.