Nanny in Letchworth

Babysitter in Letchworth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 18 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile! My name is Sian and I am 18 years old..19 in August! I live at home with my parents and 3 older brothers and a little sister! I currently work as a key-carer at Enchanted Day Nursery. I have absolutely loved working there but my dream has always been to be a live-in nanny or Au Pair! I am so passionate about working with children as I have done this for a long time now. I feel passionate about working with/looking after children and love watching them grow up:) I will not only be your child’s nanny/Au Pair, I will be their older sister! I have been safeguarding trained, and EYFS trained. I will also be doing my first-aid training in the next couple of months. I am currently having 2x driving lessons a week, I am hoping to have my license by September or sooner!

My Experience

I started off doing babysitting at the weekends when I was younger which made me discover my love for looking after children. After I left sixth form I got my first job at Wonderland Day Nursery and really enjoyed my time there. I started off as just support staff and began learning the ropes and got the hang of things very quickly! After working at Wonderland I moved to my current nursery (Enchanted) where I am a full-time key-carer. I have my own group of children based in the 2-3 age group where I look after those children everyday. I am comfortable working with any age group however I am looking for younger ones. At the nursery, I carry out observations and activities with my children to help them to develop their learning, I do their nappies and make sure their hygiene is kept on top of, I interact with them and have learnt to love and care about them like they are my own!! I love working at Enchanted however I have always dreamed of being an Au Pair or Nanny so would love this opportunity so much!

My Qualifications

Awarded double distinction* in Btec Level 3 Health & Social Care at A Level
8 A*-C GCSE grades

My Availability

Working as a live-in nanny or Au Pair means I can be very flexible with when I can work! So if you need me to work a little later then usual that’s fine, or you need my help with something you can just give me a shout! Im not really the party girl type so I won’t be out much! I am available whenever you need me really.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.