Avatar for Anna
Anna
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Barry

Babysitter in Barry

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 29 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I’m Anna
I am a mum of two gorgeous boys aged 6 and 8.
For 13 years I have been working as a primary school teacher.

If you struggling with behaviour and well-being then I am the person for you. I provide 1-1 support to parents and children and offer parental coaching sessions.

I am specialised in the early years and have ample of experience working with children with additional learning needs and disabilities. I believe in a holistic, calm child centred approach when working with children.

I am very arty and just love messy play! I also enjoy spending lots of time outdoors in green open spaces. I like to cook lots of delicious healthy vegetarian meals for my own children and enjoy long walks and adventures.

I specialise in behaviour support and additional learning needs. I offer online consultations on how to make your home life with your children a calmer, happier environment. I also write social stories for children struggling with anxiety and additional learning needs.

Stories can be a powerful tool to promote awareness and help you child to feel happier and promote their well being.

My Experience

I have worked with children across all ages from 3 - 14 years.

I have newborn and breastfeeding experience from raising my own children. I trained as a breastfeeding peer support mentor when my eldest was born and volunteered at my local breastfeeding group for 5 years. My oldest son was tongue tied and very colicky as a baby and I had lots of difficulty establishing breastfeeding. I have lots of tips of settling colicky newborns and supporting breastfeeding mothers.

I have lots of experience in potty training from working many years in a Nursery setting. I have also supported potty training children with additional learning needs.

I have worked with children who have global delay, ADHD, ASD, Cerbral Palsy, physical disabilities and Down Syndrome.

I have experience supporting children who have been adopted, experienced trauma, abuse and bereavement. I am trained in safe guarding and DBS checked. I use stories and play to help children work through their feelings and emotions.

I spent nine years working in a multicultural in city school where English was a second language and gained lots of experience communicating with children who have little or no English or children that are non verbal.

My previous school is in Barry where I set up the Nursery class and developed lots of outdoor learning spaces. I also covered all the classes up to year six and enjoy working with children of all ages.

I love creating warm and inviting environments for children to grow and thrive in. Children need to feel secure and safe to for their individual personalities to flourish.

I have an excellent understanding of developmental mile stones and different phases children move through. I use lots of positive praise, gentle communication and clear boundaries to encourage positive behaviour and help the children I work with to express themselves and communicate their emotions.

My Qualifications

3 A levels - Art, Geography, English
Ba (Hons) Primary Education with Qualified Teacher Status
Safeguarding level 2
First Aid at work
Forest Schools Trained
Foundation Phase Trained
Read, Write Inc Trained
Trauma Informed Trained
Big Maths Trained

Updated DBS and Paediatric First Aid completed in August.

My Availability

I am currently available for providing behavioural and well-being support.

You can also contact me for virtual support and a free consultation.

I have availability on a Monday, Thursday and Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no no
Morning yes no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School yes no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My net rate is £11.00
My gross rate is £13.00
Weekend rate is £15.00

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 28/03/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 28/03/2022)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 12/08/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 12/08/2021)
  • Utility Bill: Council Tax (added 25/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 25/07/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 25/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Anna. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Anna has been a wonderful help with my 2 year old and 6 month baby. She is caring, patient and reassuring - with both parents and children!! She has helped with numerous tantrums, challenging behaviours and helped create house rules as well as giving me confidence to do gentle sleep training. She is creative with the children and tidies around the house with my asking. I would not hesitate to recommend her and she also makes a lovely cup of tea 💚 😊

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Oon Oon about Avatar for Anna Anna on 16/10/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.