image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Gosport

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Rachael and I am 23 years old.

I have always wanted to work with children or look after them. In 2014, I got a baby brother which i have helped to bring up. I have read stories to him, gone through activities book.

I also take him for nursery for 4 hours where I have fed him lunch, taken him to the park, done some activities with him and got him down for a nap

I have recently graduated University of Portsmouth with a BA Hons in Childhood and Youth Studies with Psychology and now undertaking a Masters in Special and Inclusive Education.

My Experience

I have been working in a junior school as a volunteer for several years, since I left the junior school myself. I went back in 2015 and got a DBS certificate.

I have studied an NVQ in supporting learning and teaching in schools

I have experience of working with children that have disabilities, having undertaken training in Pediatric First Aid, Emergency Meds Administration and Epilepsy Training.

I have several DBS checks, most recently 2020 DBS check to work in the nursery I currently am

My Qualifications

Studying NVQ Level 2 STLS
BA Hons Childhood and Youth Studies with Psychology
Teaching Advanced Level 4 EYFS

My Availability

I am available everyday however I do also work at a Nursery part time, these hours are set and limited to 11hours per week. Any changes, I will know in advance.
Tuesday 9-1pm
Wednesday 1pm-5pm
Thursday 9-12pm

However, I will work round these hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.20 per hour

Minimum Wage per hour

However, I will work out fees depending on your requirement of hours and needs

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 21/07/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 10/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.