Nanny in Tunbridge Wells

Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Feb 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am an energetic, young minded fifty two year old. I am single and have no children but am fortunate to have three nephews, a niece and three godchildren to provide the fun in my life and keep me young! I love the countryside and spend a lot of my leisure time out walking or at the beach. I enjoy horse riding and skiing, so squeeze in holidays for those whenever I can afford it. Music is my passion: I sing in a church choir and a cathedral relief choir and play the piano (badly!). I have given singing and piano lessons to child beginners and have run school choirs and music groups. Choral music is my first love, but I also enjoy opera and musicals; I have seen Les Mis about twenty times!

My Experience

I left school (and home) at eighteen to work as a live in mother's help. On the strength of a reference from that job I moved on to other nannying positions. I have over twenty five years experience as a nanny to children of all ages, from new born to eighteen. Aged forty I went to uni to study Primary Education and was a class teacher for five years. In order to look after my mother at the end of her life I left teaching and took a position as a houseparent in a boarding school. After my mother's passing, the shift patterns of this employment allowed me to return to my real love, nannying for young children: in September 2015 I started looking after a newborn baby boy for one day a week. He is now attending nursery. I am currently nannying for two delightful little boys (aged 6 and 8) after school on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays and some Saturdays; on Tuesdays and Wednesdays I look after two girls aged 8 and 11.

My Qualifications

Degree in Primary Education from Canterbury Christ Church University (First class honours)
8 'O' levels
3 'A' levels
Grade 7 singing
Grade 7 piano
Emergency first aid at work certificate

My Availability

I now have sufficient hours to keep me busy during term time, but could be available to another family/ families during school holidays. I am also free most Saturday evenings for one off or regular babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£13 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.