5 stars (1)

Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a 32 year old mother of two looking to get back in to looking after babies and children.
I am happy, bubbly and confident. I am also very reliable.

My Experience

I have over 18 years worth of experience of working with newborns to 11 year olds.
I have worked in Day Nurseries caring for 0-5 year olds. Spent 9 years working in maternity services caring for new babies, neo-natal and sick babies and their mothers. I have cared for babies and children in their family homes and from my home. Have have been a babysitter, Nanny and after school childcare provider.
The age range of children i have had sole care of is from 2 weeks to 12 years.

A full copy of my CV is available on request.

My Qualifications

I have a peadiatric and adult first aid qualification level 3. I have no formal childcare quantification's, however I feel my 18 years of hands on and practical experience is as valuable as any formal qualification I would have gained.

My Availability

My children are now 10 and 6 years old and in full time education.
I am flexible with my working days and hours and I happy to not work over the school holidays as this would suit a family who work in education.
However I am happy to work through the School holidays for a family that would need me to. I am able to do this as my husband is a teacher so can provide childcare for our children.
I have a full clean UK driving license and a new car with iso-fix.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees £10 an hour for day nannying and £15 for over night nannying.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for LJWade. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura is fantastic with my children. She looked after my youngest once weekly from just 6 weeks old. I wouldn't have trusted her with anybody else and can't recommend her highly enough!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about LJWade on 21/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.