5 stars (3)

Childminder in Whitefield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a mum of 2 children Grace and Jake and am based in Whitefield would describe myself as a friendly outgoing person with a love and passion for children and their development

I provide a home from home environment for the children with a big garden which children can access at any time. I take the children to play groups and activities to allow them to socialise and explore the world around them.

We have a family dog (small shuhtzu) called Lilly who is very good with the children and in her later years so likes curling up in her bed. Lilly doesn't shed hair and is regularly groomed to keep her as clean as possible. All the children love her as she is small and looks like a teddy bear! We also have a cat called Heidi. The children love the pets.

I complete an online journal regularly throughout the day so you are able to log on and see how your child is during the day. This is safe and secure password protected only you will have access to your child's data. I also do a paper learning journal where I evaluate observations and monitor the children's progress following the early years foundation stage curriculum.

Please feel free to get in touch for any more information. I will reply as soon as possible.

My Experience

I have always worked with children starting by working in nurseries for over 6 years. Following this I worked for the NHS working with children with terminal illnesses or life limiting disabilities. I provided care for children with complex heath needs so am fully trained in many health care areas. Following this role I became a speech therapy assistant working in special needs schools. In this role I gained vast knowledge on communication development. I decided to become a childminder after having my second child. It seems a natural progression in my career.

Please feel free to message me and viewings are welcome at any time.

My Qualifications

BA Honors Degree in early childhood studies and disability studies

Nvq 3 in childcare and education

Cache level 3 home based childcare award

My Availability

I Currently have a vacancy for 3 days a week Monday-Wednesday

I have 2 places available for before and after school care for children at All Saints c of e school whitefield includes an evening meal. £6 before school and £10 for after school care.

My opening hours are 7.30am till 5.30pm. I can be flexible outside of these hours to be negotiated and at an extra fee

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.90 per hour

Prices from £39 a day inclusive of meals ( excluding baby milk) and trips out

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kate. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son spent two days with Kate over the Easter Holidays and I could not of been happier. She was lovely, my son really liked her and it was nice how she sent photos throughout the days to show what he was doing. He thoroughly enjoyed himself on the outings she took him on and even told me he was going to miss her after the 2 days were over. I am now booking him in for 3 weeks during the summer holidays. Really could not fault one thing :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kate on 12/04/2018


Response by Kate on 12/04/2018:

Thanks so much for your kind words I look forward to seeing you Over the summer lots of fun days planned!! Your boy is a pleasure to look after.

Thanks again

Kate

Our son started with Kate in October 2017, (aged nine months), and he has been so happy there! We log on to the online diary every day and see what he has been up to. They go out to play centres, on day trips, out to local parks, and the days at Derwent House are packed full of great fun activities such as painting, stories and singing. Kate offers a wonderful, loving home where there is a real 'family feel'.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kate to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kate on 07/02/2018

My little person greatly enjoys his time with Kate and the children, often talking about them on days he isnt there. Kate has worked hard to get to know my LO and help his development. We have seen a massive boost in confidence and development since starting with Kate.
From a parents point of view, she understands how daunting it is to leave your little one and has excellent paths of communication which have helped massively.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kate on 12/05/2017


Response by Kate on 19/01/2018:

Thank you Jayne.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.