5 stars (1)

Childminder in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Male Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello everyone.

* TERM-TIME CONTRACT AVAILABLE FROM JANUARY *

I'm Paul, an energetic, fun, male childminder working in central Cambridge (Petersfield area). I work with my childminding assistant Mel, (my wife) to bring a fantastic childminding team!

I work with a fun, exciting and very energetic child centred approach. If I'm not being dressed up at a play group (we go to one all 5 days a week), you may see me battling a pirate ship in the city centre parks with a hot picnic, or being a train conductor at the central library.

I can be found on nature walks in the botanical gardens discovering exciting mini beasts and I like to make our trips to the local pet shop a great adventure too.

I love jumping in a good puddle when it’s raining and making shadow puppets in the sunshine and baking tasty treats! (I do ensure there are one or two left for the parents too.)

I have studied and worked in childcare throughout the last 10 years from work experience whilst at college, (ST Philips School, ST Matthews School and Queens College crèche.) To having my own three very active children. I loved being a stay at home dad exclusively for 2 years building up relationships with many playgroup leaders and child-minding networks.

I am proud of the great relationships I have built up with the families I care for and pride myself in the positive and nurturing way I work. My childminding parents love that they get photos sent to them throughout the day of their children and updates about new things they have discovered.

I understand from a young age the importance of play and adventure. I encourage the children’s natural curiosity of the world around us.

I work alongside the children to find the answers to their questions together and praise each child’s uniqueness, building my time with them, ensuring the children grow in confidence as they learn new skills and enjoy gaining their next developmental milestones.

I truly believe I provide a unique child care environment for children from birth onwards.

I have a professional cookery NVQ, so I provide healthy nutritious homemade snacks, which will include different fruits and vegetables each snack time. I also including snacks from different cultures and our children are encouraged to help prepare and help bake snacks themselves.

My Experience

I have experience in new born care and small babies (<6lbs)

I have experience in baby reflux, colic and gripe

I have experience in baby and children's cows milk protein intolerance, and how to manage this.

I have experience in eczema and sensitive skin in babies and children.

I have experience in shy and sensitive children and how to help build their confidence.

I am sensitive to parents with anxieties and am happy to accommodate for this e.g. more house visits before contracts are signed and any settling in period could be set at a pace that the parents are happy with.

My Qualifications

Relevant childcare qualifications:
2007 CACHE level 2 Certificate in child care and education
2007 learner Endeavour award, academy of care, health and early years
2006 NVQ Professional cookery (preparation and cooking) – level 3
2012 fire training course- completed
2016 paediatric first aid- completed
2016 understanding how to set up a home based childcare service
2016 two-hour child protection training

My Availability

I am available full time and term time only from 7:30 am till 6pm (term time only means you don't need to pay out of term time.)

Afterschool sessions for older children/ siblings can be discussed if needed. I can do school pick ups from the Petersfield's/ city centre area.

I work evenings in the week for babysitting and anytime during the weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Paul. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son had the benefit of spending 2 days a week with Paul and he had an excellent experience. Paul (and Mel) are great at keeping parents informed about what they are doing and gave our son a range of stimulating experiences - they are not afraid to go out and about with their charges.

We highly recommend Paul for anyone looking for childcare in the central Cambridge area.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Paul on 11/11/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.