
Nanny in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi, my name is Harriet Macleod.

I have always had a passion for working with children and am now very experienced in all care giving roles. I am very caring, calm, considerate and hard working. I am always prompt and will never let you down.

I have recently moved to the Danbury area but know it well. I already have a first class degree in History from the University of Essex but have decided that the historical route is not for me. I am currently partaking in home studies to gain a level 5 national diploma in interior design. Which makes me incredibly flexible in terms of hours in which I can work to help you and your children.

I also like to think that I am fun and active with many interests ranging from art, history, design, sport and the great outdoors to name but a few. I am extremely flexible and will fit into any position that you have to offer.

Hopefully I will hear from you soon.

Harriet.

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny and mothers helper for the last year and a half; for a now two year old girl. Now that I have moved I would love to continue working with children as well as being a helping hand to the smooth running of a household.

During my last role I was solely in charge of caring for the toddler from 8am-6pm between 3-5 days a week. I was responsible for all of her care, cooking meals taking her to doctors appointments and other activities. As well as caring for her I also took care of their two dogs during the day and helped with tidying/cleaning and washing/ironing as well.

I love learning and encouraging education in all stages of child development. I have worked as a private tutor to a few children and have loved seeing them improve. This has been helping in improving their general learning techniques/style as well as extending individual subject knowledge for tests and homework. With little ones helping their speech and language skills has been extremely rewarding and fun.

I also have experience in working with children with special and complex needs. I have been a part-time carer for a boy with cerebral palsy for the last 6 years. I understand the importance of routine, reacting to specialist behaviourial needs and caring for children that need an extra helping hand.

All of my experiences working with children and helping families has been extremely rewarding which is why I am choosing to continue this work whilst also studying for a future career.

My Qualifications

Whilst I have no official qualifications in childcare I do have a lot of experience and can provide references upon request.

I have 12 GCSE's, 4 AS levels, 3 A levels and a First Class degree in History. I am also currently working towards a National Level 5 Diploma in Interior Design.

My Availability

I am extremely flexible both in terms of days and hours that my services would be required. I can work any days Monday-Friday and could also be available for some weekend/overnight work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/08/2016

My Fees

To be discussed with employer.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.