Kristian

Private Tutor in Catford

Babysitter in Catford

5 stars
(1)

Male Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
11 Plus

About Me

A life long student of Mathematics looking to offer one to one tutoring up to the age of 18. Recently competed a first class Masters degree in Applied Mathematics( Statistics and Finance) and I am eager to show students Maths isn't something you have to be frightened of. I do not simply teach the student how to complete homework, rather to understand how they should approach challenging topics which is a needed quality in Maths and in life. Send me an email if you have anything to discuss that I can help you with.

My Experience

Private tutor for St Matthews academy to help GCSE students aged 13-15, privately tutored students up until college Level, privately tutored students up until University Level Mathematics and also worked for Kumon Education Centre for a year Tutoring maths from ages 5-16.

My Qualifications

A first class Masters degree in Statistics and Finance at the university of kent and an Undergraduate degree in pure mathematics from the university of kent, A Levels in Mathematics Economics and Psychology,

My Availability

I am available for virtual lessons and in person lessons if we live close in south east london.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/06/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£15 an hour for primary school students
£20 an hour for secondary school students
£25 an hour for College students
£30 an hour for Undergradaute university students

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kristian. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kristian has been a very engaging math tutor for my 13 year old and 11 year old. He has been able to teach my children so that they are able to understand maths problems very well and to make some developments over the summer holidays.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for NikiFra0 NikiFra0 about Avatar for Kristian Kristian on 23/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.