
Nanny in Henfield

Babysitter in Henfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Aug 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi I'm Caitlin,
I'm a qualified Chiltern nanny and I am currently looking for a full time nanny position (or 2 part time roles to fill a week) in Sussex.
I am open to both a live in and live out positions and would be willing to relocate for a role if I found a great fitting family.

I am a proactive nanny who feels very passionately about helping children to realise their full potential.
I enjoy planning both structured educational (but still playful!) activities as well as more free flow creative activities such as messy play and arts and crafts.
I have knowledge of the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) which I often use in my work to help children reach the next milestones and for younger children, supporting them in getting school ready.

I also enjoy the aspect of working alongside parents/carers and I am looking for a family where communication is key and we are able to work as a team in order to create a safe, supportive and trustworthy environment for the child/children.

I have specialist interests in supporting children's emotional wellbeing and speech and language development and try to keep my knowledge current in all areas of childcare/child development.
I last did my Paediatric First Aid course in April 2019 but recently did an online 'refresher' through the company in June 2020 to update myself on any changes and to educate myself on changes to First Aid due to Covid-19.
It is important to me to keep all areas of my expertise updated and relevant and I am happy to consider extra qualifications/courses if I feel like it may benefit the family I'm working for.

*Please note I do not currently drive, however this is something I am currently working at and I hope to have my license in the near future.
I am also happy to be OFSTED registered and have been so in the past.

If you feel like I could be a good fit for your family, please do get in touch and I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

Since graduating from the Chiltern College in 2016 I have worked as a nanny in London doing both full time work and various temp roles and have now relocated back to the countryside to find work here.

My Qualifications

I am a Chiltern Trained nanny and have achieved my Chiltern Nanny and Childcare certificate, my CACHE Level 3 in Childcare (A* Grade), as well as other qualifications during my time at Chiltern including Paediatric First Aid, Swimming with Children, Music with Children, Makaton, Sleep Training, Baby Massage and Yoga and Health and Safety in the workplace.

My Availability

I am available full time Monday-Friday and would also consider a weekend nanny role.
I am available 7 days a week for babysitting, overnights and longer periods of proxy-parenting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.