Nanny in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login May 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi family,
I'm Beth, 25 from Newport.
I'm well organised, honest and reliable. I have a calm and patient manner which makes me an effective child carer.
I provide child care to families within their own home environment, ensuring the child(ren) are settled and in their usual routine.
I own a full drivers licence and my own car which is taxed and insured.
I have an up to date DBS check which is available to view online if needed.

My Experience

- School (age 5-6)
1 year teaching assistant, helping children in small groups with things such as spelling, reading, ict and maths. Regularly assisting the class teacher

- Nursery (age 0-11)
2 years nursery nurse, worked in all rooms over the 2 year period so got to learn about all stages of development. I would regularly take children to and from school on foot. Room leader for 6 months in 'babies'

- Special needs experience (age 3-4)
Few months working 1-1 with a child with learning difficulties whilst in the nursery before the child moved on to school age

- School pick ups in car then babysitting (age 4 and 7)
1 year working with a family picking up their children from school and occasionally taking them to after school clubs/make meals

My Qualifications

Level 3 CACHE Childcare, Learning and Development (0-19yrs)
Paediatric first aid
Knowledge of safeguarding and all regulations/procedures relating to childcare
Basic Welsh language skills
Level 2 in Food safety

I have taken additional courses for the above and gained certificates available on request
I have gained numerous essential skills through training programmes over the years.

I am also a qualified mobile hairdresser and barber.

My Availability

Preferred:
2/3 days a week

I'm pretty flexible with times, as long as I know in advance I can pretty much work whenever.

Don't mind occasional weekend if needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.