Tracy
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Bradley Stoke

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 03 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I live in Bradley Stoke with my husband and twin daughters, aged 23 yrs. We also have a pet dog Toby, who is a 6 year old Labrador.

Toby has had puppy training and obedience training to ensure he is well behaved, he is regularly walked by a local dog walker during working hours.Toby is a family pet and is not allowed in the play room with the children during working hours, the children will see him if they use the downstairs bathroom, however he can be shut out in the dining room if needed. Toby is very lazy and doesnt even get up when children go in and out but you will hear him bark if the door is knocked ? All pick ups and drop offs are into garden and conservatory so you will not see him. Toby does not like the garden, which is a bonus as we use it most days. I say this incase parents have a fear of dogs to hopefully reassure them that Toby is safe and also he is well cared for whilst I care for the children. I have had parents petrified of dogs, who dont want their children to be and over their time with me Toby has helped them with this. So please ask more about Toby or dogs in general if you have any issues.

I have been working as a childminder for the last 12 years, previously my career was catering and so I can assure parents that their children will have well balanced, nutritional snacks and meals (which are provided in hourly rate).

All children are cared for in a safe, clean and happy home, providing a calm and friendly environment to which they can then go on to learn through play. I aim to provide them with activities and opportunities to have fun and help them reach their full potential.

Children will be encouraged to take part in lots of age related activities including painting, gluing, messy play and lots of other craft activities, as well as outdoor play, constructive play, cooking etc.I am also a member of Wild Place and Slimbridge plus we like to visit city farms, parks and toddler groups, as well as local libraries and soft play areas.

I have achieved level 3 in childcare leadership, hold a Pediatric First Aid Certificate and also have lots of training and experience with the Early Years Foundation Stage. I will seek out and attend training if I feel I need to gain more knowledge on a certain subject as I wish to offer the best service I can to ensure each child I have reaches there full potential. My recent traing has been around SEND.

I am registered with Ofsted and have achieved Good in my inspections.I have my own car, with clean license and business insurance.

References are available on request, please contact me with any questions you may have or arrange a visit.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 12 years now, I have first hand twin experience plus I have looked after 3 sets of twins during my time as a minder.I am also experienced in food hygiene as I was a chef previously-which involved working at a local primary school as cook/manager and also as a cook in charge at Frenchay Hospital before I had my own children.

Childcare references are available on request, and please feel free to message me with any more questions you may have.

My Qualifications

E.Y.F.S Framework training.

Child Protection.

5 star food hygiene certificate.

City and Guilds 1 and 2.hotel and catering.

Pediatric first aid certificate.

Level 3 diploma in childcare.

SEND training with local authority.

My Availability

** PLEASE MESSAGE TO SEE IF THERE ARE VACANCIES AVAILABLE **
*I offer term time only vacancies with a set hourly rate with no retainers for school holidays.
*I only offer a minimum of 2 days X 7 hours per day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/05/2021

My Fees

Please contact for details.
* I do not work bank holidays & I dont charge for them either.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Marriage Certificate (added 14/06/2020)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 14/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 14/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 14/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.