
Private Tutor in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 23 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor

About Me

***Trained in COVID-19 prevention and infection control***

I am happy and friendly a British arts graduate and qualified UK primary teacher with five years of experience working with children and young people between the ages of 8months and 17 years.

I have lots of experience working with newborns, babies and toddlers. I have worked for many years as a nanny and also have experience of working as a tutor, teacher and teaching assistant. I am shortly to be beginning my teacher training.have just completed my primary teacher training and have worked in a variety of schools and nurseries in the area.

I enjoy working with children and I have been told that I have a great voice for bedtime stories. I have a degree In design and am TEFL qualified so I enjoy planning arts and crafts for kids and am more than happy to help with homework. I am training to be a qualified yoga teacher.

I speak English and Dutch, am able to provide DBS checks and checkable references. I am fully first aid qualified.

My Experience

I have 8 years of paid experience working with children and young people. I have worked as a nanny, live-in au pair, art workshop leader and teacher both in the UK and overseas.
I am available for nannying/babysitting and tutoring. In the past, I have tutored EFL, primary subjects (including maths and English) and GCSE DT.

My Qualifications

I have a PGCE Primary from Newcastle University. I have a bachelors degree in design and a TEFL teaching qualification with a specialism in teaching young learners. I am first aid qualified.

My Availability

Available from March 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.