4.5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Gloucester

Babysitter in Gloucester

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi all,

A little about myself; I am a graduate from a small seaside town called Aberystwyth where I finished with a 2:1 in French and Spanish back in 2015. Since then I've gained a lot of general life and work experience. From insurance admin to student support to nannying in the French Alps to supporting young disabled people; my experiences have opened my eyes to a range of people and possibilities. Now I work for a charity called CCP supporting young people after homelessness to reach independence. Likewise my role at Gloucestershire College, made me fall in love with supporting young people with learning difficulties where each day and each student are unique.

My current role as support worker at CCP means I work on a daily basis with vulnerable, challenging and disadvantaged young people aged 15-25. I have gained experience supporting them with domestic violence, alcohol/drug abuse, learning difficulty, family trauma and criminal behaviour to name a few. I have completed my level 2 food hygiene and level 3 first aid which included: choking, CPR, epi pens, recovery position, cuts/bleeding/burns and defibrillators.

Being a learning support assistant at Gloucester College began August 2016 and ended August 2018. I supported students in their classes and exams, prepare specialised aids to help them learn, practice math and English or complete assignments in 1 on 1's and frequently had contact with parents about their progress.

On a personal level sports are a big part of my life, I compete for Hucclecote ladies rugby team. I have been vice captain and now do the role of media secretary. I also volunteer as team chef on match days which involves cooking for 50+ people. My newest passion is for photography which I often try and encourage the children I care for to have a go with and get creative.

My Experience

I have gained a lot of experience through childcare.co.uk. I have worked for a family with 4 children during the summer 2018 full time: aged 7-10 and a 7 month baby. I was nannying a 2 year old from January 2018 to August 2018. 3 evenings per week to give respite to mother. Main role was to play, feed, nappy change, teach English through games/books and I helped with daily cleaning tasks.

My experience in childcare began during my year abroad. I worked at a summer camp in Bordeaux where children aged 3-5 and 6-12 would go to play, do sports, creative activities and generally just enjoy their summer. I helped organize my own groups where I took yoga classes, zumba and skateboarding. I then returned the following summer to do the same thing, both times full time.

Following my degree I moved to the French Alps and was a nanny full time, looking after children who were either too young to ski or before and after their ski schools. I would collect them from ski school, feed them and do different mountain activities. I looked after a range of ages and group sizes. For example a 8 month baby. A couple of children, one aged 2 and the other 4, during which the 2 year old was rather ill and needed extra care and medication. They were a talented pair of children who enjoyed their bedtime stories read in French! I also looked after a group of older children aged between 8 and 14.

I have experience with feeding, cooking, nap times, nappy changing, sports activities/creative activities, bathing, pick ups, personal care and tutoring in English, French and Spanish.

My most recent newborn experience is taking care of my best friends child who was born early May 2017 whilst she catches up on sleep. I am comfortable in personal care, bathing, playing with and confident with caring for babies.

I have no official qualifications in childcare but I do have years experience with all ages, intuition and a genuine interest in care/support and helping them reach their potential.

My Qualifications

Advanced DBS check, L2 food hygiene, L3 first aid, Personality disorder training completed, experience with learning difficulties and challenging behaviour. BA degree 2:1 in French/Spanish from Aberystwyth University.

My Availability

Currently working 9-5 and therefore available in the evenings and overnight. From May 2020 I will be doing shifts and so times will vary, but I know my timetable months in advance
I own a motorcycle so I can easily get around the Gloucestershire area but can only do pick ups/drop offs on foot.

Please get in touch for further information or try and find me! Happy to meet prior or have a phone call and answer any further questions!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

I am happy to work case by case, please contact me to discuss further.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Fire Marshal Training Course (added 14/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Children & young people at risk of substance misuse training (added 29/01/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Personality Disorder Awareness (added 31/12/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Principles of Effective Client Support (added 23/10/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Adults under the care act V2 (added 23/10/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children (added 23/10/2018)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 24/05/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for TaylorMB. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I had Taylor look after my son for a long time over 6 months. She has fantastic energy. She has a positive attitude, always reliable and punctual. I can't think of one time she let me down. She had a great relationship with my son.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Belinda about TaylorMB on 27/10/2018

Taylor is superb. She is professional and very reliable.
Her manner with my son was excellent and he really enjoyed it when she looked after him.
Her ability to speak Spanish was a great advantage as we are learning it as a family here.
I would definitely recommend Taylor as a nanny and babysitter to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Carrieli about TaylorMB on 08/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.