Avatar for mmimoza
mmimoza

Nanny in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

If I have to describe myself with only two words, I would say positive and smiley.

I am also very friendly, sociable and an easy-going girl with a highly determined personality.

One of my strongest advantages as a nanny is my patience with children - I always listen to their needs while making sure the latter are rationally fulfilled.

Although my country of origin is Bulgaria, I consider myself a multinational personality where languages have always been my true passion. I speak fluently French with 14 years of practice as well as English.

I am a highly organised, mature and responsible person.

My high sense of responsibility, own initiative and a can-do attitude allow me to be fully in charge of children at any age in a safe and warm environment.

I also have good time management skills which help me to combine studies with work - I'm currently working as a Nutritional advisor in a health store but I'm looking for one full day nanny job.

I am in my final year of BSc in Nutritional Therapy (distance learning) - my studies have always benefited my nanny jobs - I am able to optimize children's diets and nutritional status while carefully planning their meals.

I also have experience with fussy eaters.

My Experience

Please find below my childcare experience (only):

October 2017 - present:
Nutritional advisor, Health Food Store, London

October 2016 - May 2017:
Sole Charge Nanny, London

- 1-day job: Tuesday
- girl (3 yo) & boy (4 yo)
- responsibilities: morning school & nursery drop-off, preparing lunch + tidying up kids bedrooms, nursery + school pick-up, art & craft afternoon, cooking dinner
- occasional babysitting

April - August 2016:
Sole Charge Nanny, London

- 2-day job: Monday & Tuesday
- 2 girls & 1 boy: aged 9, 7 and 4, respectively
- responsibilities: similar to the ones described in my job position below (3-day job)
- I also drove the children to their afternoon activities (Putney)


April 2015 – August 2016:
Sole Charge Nanny, London

- 3-day job: Wednesday – Friday (full time until January 2016)
- 2 boys- aged 3 and 6
- School drop-offs and pick-ups (older boy)
- Nursery pick-ups (younger child)
- In charge of all after-school activities (swimming, piano lessons, “Explore Learning” etc.), including responsibilities related to children’s health (doctor visits)
- Visits to museums, parks, attractions during school holidays
- Organising play dates with friends, attending kids’ birthday parties
- Preparing healthy meals (lunch & dinner) as well as snacks
- Helping older child with school homework & teaching him French
- Reading books
- Bathing & getting boys ready for bed
- Light housework (tidying up after children’s play, boys’ laundry & ironing)


February 2015:
Sole Charge Temporary (replacing main nanny) Nanny, London

- speaking entirely in French to English children (girl 2 yo/ boy 4yo)


May – July 2014:
Part-time Nanny, 20-months old girl


December 2013 – March 2014:
Kid’s Birthday Parties–Organisation, Animation & Decoration, Bulgaria


May – October 2013:
Supervisor of the French Kids’ Club, Thomas Cook France, Svpetrvs Hoteli, Supetar, Croatia

-Tenured supervisor with full responsibilities for all French children (aged 3-12) as guests in the hotel
-Sole charge: 9 am – 5.30 pm/ 7.30- 11 pm. Monday-Saturday
-Main animator of the daily evening Mini Disco program- dances for children of every age
-In charge of a diverse daily program with all kind of activities- indoor & outdoor
-Plenty of around pool games and entertainment
-Private part-time babysitting while parents being out of the hotel
-In charge of an evening kids “Talent Show” program dedicated to children
-Full responsibility for the evening show- creation, organisation, staging, preparation and coordination. All international children guests of the hotel participating


November 2008 – April 2013:
Sole Charge Nanny: 4-year French speaking boy, Brussels, Belgium

-Victor- born in 2004; single father: Mr.Petrov
-5 years of experience with same family; Victor’s age: 4-9
-School drop-offs and pick-ups
-Supervision and help with homework
-Teaching French & Maths
-Indoor and outdoor entertainment activities
-Cooking: breakfast, afternoon snack, dinner


May – October 2008:
Supervisor of the French Kids’ Club (Age: 4-12), Thomas Cook France, hotel “Kristal”, Golden Sands, Bulgaria


May – September 2007:
Supervisor of the French Kids’ Club, Thomas Cook France, hotel “Laguna Beach”, Albena, Bulgaria
-Baby club help (6 months- 2 years)


January – April 2007:
Animator Kid’s Club “Panda”, Sofia, Bulgaria

My Qualifications

- First Aid Certificate
- BTEC Level 3 Advanced Diploma in Nutrition and Health Coaching
- BSc (Hons) in Nutritional Therapy (final year)

My Availability

Any full weekday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/12/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I charge £11 per hour net after tax.
For additional late evening babysitting - £12 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.