
Nanny in Sidcup

Babysitter in Sidcup

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

EU Passport
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Jasmyn and I am a 21 year old graduate, based in Sidcup who has recently finished studying sociology at the University of Essex. I am passionate about childcare and have various experience including being a full time nanny for two years for a 5 year old boy with autism, being a live-in nanny for three children aged 1, 2 and 8, various babysitting, working in a primary school with children aged 5-6, working in a special needs school and helping at a children's club with my local church. I currently work Tuesday - Thursday for a family and am looking for part time work on Mondays, Fridays, and/or weekends. I live in south-east London but am happy to travel for work but closer distance is preferred. I am fun, energetic and caring and put my all into caring for the children and I am looking after. I am happy to help with homework and cooking dinner and will make the safety and happiness of your children my number one priority.

My Experience

I have been a nanny for a 5 year old boy with autism for 2 years now, this used to be full time but was cut down to part time. (Please let me know if you’d like her contact details for a reference)

I also currently work as a live-in nanny tuesday - Thursday with kids aged 1, 2 and 8 (again, let me know if you require contact details for a reference)

Previous experience includes babysitting for children within my family and for other families. I have looked after children ranging from age 1 - 11.

I have also volunteered for a kid's club called Sparkles run by New Generation Church. This involved working with children ages 2-6, doing craft activities, outdoor activities and reading.

I volunteered in Birkbeck Primary School in Sidcup for a year alongside my Childcare qualification at AS Level. I worked in a year 1 class (aged 5-6) and assisted children with their learning. This was the most amazing experience as I got to build a rapport with each child and leaving after a year with them was one of the hardest things to do.

I also did some work experience at Riverside Special School in Sidcup where I worked with children aged 5-6. This was an eye opening experience.

My other experience includes the skills and knowledge I gained when studying childcare at school. I studied childcare at GCSE level as well as at AS level, where I gained knowledge about children of each age group in terms of development (mental and physical) as well as caring for children of all ages.

When studying the above, I completed first aid training with the Red Cross.

My Qualifications

Childcare at GCSE
Childcare at A Level
First Aid (Red Cross)

My Availability

I am available to start immediately and my free days are Monday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes yes yes
Morning yes no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

We can discuss what works for both of us, I normally charge £8-£12 per hour depending on amount of children/tasks etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.