Nanny in Caterham

Babysitter in Caterham

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 24 Jun 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 32 years old and have a little boy who is 4 years old. I am honest, reliable and enjoy working in childcare. I have over 14 years experience and have looked after children aged 0-5 years during this time. I am currently a nanny for one child who is nearly 4 years old. I have been with my current family for just over 3 years and have really enjoyed it. I am looking for a new family as my contract was only for 4 years and ends in September. In my current job I bring my son along to work with me each day and will need a family that is happy for me to do that and take him to and from school each day. Before I became a nanny I worked in a day nursery for just over 10 years, starting as an apprentice and working my way up to deputy manager. I thoroughly enjoyed working in the nursery but felt it was time to move on and having my own child nannying seemed like the perfect option for me and I am so glad I did. I enjoy taking the children out every day to different classes and groups and also expanding on their interests and incorporating this into activities as well as fun day trips out to parks and farms and meeting up with fellow nannies.

My Experience

Over 10 years nursery experience and 3.5 years nanny experience so far and being a mummy myself.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 2 and 3 in childcare and education (distinction grade)
I have up to date first aid training and hold a full clean driving licence and own car.

My Availability

I am avaliable now on Wednesday and Friday mornings from 9:30am-12:30pm term time only and full time from September 2019. I will need to drop off and pick up my son from school each day and would have him with me all day during the school holidays. His school in the Caterham area so ideally would like to work for a family not too far from Caterham. If it's financially feesable we may look into him going to breakfast club or after school club and some holiday clubs so that he can be dropped off/picked up before or after work. He has always been with me at my current job and he is very sociable and loves making new friends. I hope this won't be too much of a problem. I am ideally looking for a full time nanny position but would also consider part time.
I am also happy to do light housework, prepare and cook any meals for the children and any other chores that need doing relating to the children.
I am also available for evening and weekend babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/03/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.