Avatar for Abi
Abi

Babysitter in Petersfield

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hiya!

I'm a graduate of Chelsea College of Arts with a lot of love for working in Childcare.
I adore the relationships that I've formed with many of the families.

I believe I have a gentle, responsible demeanour, and am interested in healthy living, the arts, and lots of other things that I'd love to share with your children. In the past, I've done dressmaking and other sewing projects with many of them, along with lots of reading and playing obviously.

I'm also a non-smoker, DBS checked and vegan:)

My Experience

Six years in total,
8 different families. An American Summer Camp. And various different babysitting jobs.
Children aged 3-17.

- London -
Family 1-
June 2021
Children 3, 5 and 7

Family 2-
April 2021
Childminding, 10 year old boy

- Hampshire -
June-July 2020
10 year old girl
Private sewing lessons

- London -
Family 3:
September 2019- March 2020
Childminder and babysitting. School pickups, after school activity drop-offs, dinner and homework.
Twin girls aged 10

Family 4:
November 2017- ongoing
Part-time Nanny and babysitting
Three children aged 6-11

- Pennsylvania, USA -
May-August 2018.
Summer Camp Counsellor, Arts and Crafts specialist and Culinary Arts specialist.
Children aged 6-17

- Hampshire -
July 2017
Hampshire's Rural Areas Play Project (a traveling crafts and play project).
Children aged 5-10

- Bavaria, Germany -
June 2017
Au pairing for three children aged 8,10, 14

- Hampshire -
November- December 2017
Child-minder and babysitter for 6yr old and 10yr old

- Linz, Austria -
July- August 2016
Aupair to two children aged 4 and 6

- Rome, Italy -
June 2015
Aupair to 6yr old

There is a reason I choose childcare over retail or other conventional jobs! I truly believe I have a way with children, and genuinely enjoy getting to know them and watch them grow and develop as people.

I also obviously recognise that this is a position of huge responsibility, and take that extremely seriously.

Collectively, I have done:
- The morning routine of wake-up and breakfast
- The school runs back and forth
- Cooked the children healthy dinners and snacks
- Helped them with homework and reading
- Bed-time routine
- Taught cooking and sewing skills

In downtime, I've loved playing with them, teaching them how to sew and other arts and crafts, and making them clothes.

I also have experience reading with children at the Petersfield Infant school, where I helped them progress with their reading level.

If you would like a reference, I'm more than happy to provide one.

My Qualifications

First Aid Trained, DBS, and I though no formal training in child care, I believe the skills acquired through experience over the last five years qualifies me quite well:)

My Availability

Available as a babysitter only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 30/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.