Sarah

Childminder in Lytham St. Annes

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 09 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Sarah Schofield. I have completed my Lancashire County Council Pre-registration Workshops, hold a paediatric first aid certificate and have Safeguarding Level 1 and 2.
I have lived in St Annes for 6 years, with my husband, my two children Thomas and Madeleine, and Pudding the cat.
Prior to childcare I have worked in both the energy and school travel industries, and have a degree in Geography and Archaeology.
Sarah’s Childminding offers a caring home from home environment, whilst
following the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).
Your child will have full access to the living room, dining room and self contained garden, with access to the kitchen when helping with cooking and baking.
Child led and free play is encouraged, we will have themes and activities
throughout the year which the children will be encouraged to participate in.

My Experience

I am newly qualified and excited to begin a new challenge. I am eager to add to my experience by continuing my learning and development.
I love being around children and after juggling child care and full time work myself for the last 3 years, I know how important it is to find quality child care for your children. I aim to provide a setting that both children and parents will love and enjoy. Play is such an important part of a young child’s life, and I will offer new and exciting activities.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Lancashire County Council Pre-registration Workshops, hold a paediatric first aid certificate and have Safeguarding Level 1 and 2.

My Availability

Currently I have availability Monday to Thursday for 0-5's. I am happy to be flexible either year round or termly. I also charge hourly rather that day/half day to help with parents working hours.
Please also ask about school pick ups and drop off to Heyhouses Nursery and school although I am currently very busy in school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Hourly rate of £4 for day time care.
£4 for breakfast and taking to Heyhouses School, £6 for picking up from Heyhouses School and light tea.
Fees are paid in advance – monthly on the first of each month, or weekly on the first day that week they attend. I reserve the right to refuse childcare for non payment.
Two weeks deposit will be required

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.