
Childminder in Markyate

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 10 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

(January 2020) I am an Ofsted registered childminder (rated good in April 2019). I'm 42 years old with over 20 years experience of working with children and families. I live in the village of Markyate, Hertfordshire with my husband and two children (a daughter, 8 years old and a 16 year old son), we have 2 beautiful dogs and a beautiful cat. I am a calm, nurturing person and I love to see children develop. I enjoy creating activities that are fun, stimulating and that engage with children's interests and support their development. We love going on trips and make the most of living in a lovely green space. My husband Rob works elsewhere, he has several years experience working with children with high level additional needs in the primary school age bracket.

I drop and collect my own daughter from Brockswood Primary School, Hemel Hempstead, each day.

My Experience

Over 14 years I worked for local authorities in London and Hertfordshire in education and children's services. I have always worked with children and families. A large part of my experience is within early years but it is not limited too. I Worked in senior or management roles within children's services/education for the 7 years before, in 2016, deciding I wanted to spend less time sitting in an office managing teams and more time with children supporting them directly.

My Qualifications

I have a Foundation Degree (Level 5) in Early Years and an NVQ level 3 in Childcare and Education. I am a qualified paediatric first aid instructor and an NVQ level 3 assessor.

My Availability

I am available 8am-6pm, Monday - Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/12/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid certificate (added 21/04/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 21/04/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/04/2017)
  • Full CV (added 02/04/2017)


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.