Childminder in York

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Feb 2018 Last Login Oct 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a registered childminder on the outskirts of York in a 3 bedroomed home and a play area at the back of our home.I live my husband, our 3 year old son and 2 house rabbits..We have a Following the Early Years Framework I provide activities around these areas including

Messy Play

Looking and reading books

Accessing the local parks

Crafts

Drawing, mark making and painting

Baking

I like to provide a fun and homely environment, treating each child as an individual little person.

I am registered to provide the government free funding for 3 and 4 years old

My Experience

I have experience of looking after other children and have a job 2 days a week supporting people with learning disbilities. I also have a small child myself.

My Qualifications

Both my husband and I are DBS cleared

CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare (QCF)

Paedriatric First Aid

Online Basic Aware Safeguarding Course

Introduction To The Early Years Framework

Fire Safety At work

Food allergy Training

Food Safety Level 1

Medication Administration

Health and Safety Awareness learning

Equality and Diversity

My Availability

My availability is all year round on a:

Tuesday 7.30 am - 6pm

Wednesday 7.30am -6pm

I can drop off/pick up from Headlands school

As a previous shift worker myself I am aware that these can be difficult, so please feel free to speak to me regarding childcare for shift cover as I can be flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Last Updated: 07/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4 per hour including drinks and snacks and meals if requested.
Please ask me about sibling rates if applicable.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.