Sophie

Babysitter in Caterham

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

*Babysitter & Temp Nanny*

I have always had a passion for working with children and so have made this into a career that I love!

I would like to think of myself as being reliable and trustworthy. Being happy in the job I’m doing means a lot to me, and so I like to work with a family to achieve the best for their children.

I home schooled the children I cared for during the lockdowns, so had an important role in helping them develop in various ways and I learnt a lot from being so involved in their education. We did creative and physical activities everyday, aswell as phonics, maths and science projects! It was great fun and I truly enjoyed those months with them.

I have my own car with a clean driving licence, so am able to drive the children to any clubs and farms/playgrounds for days out.

Please message me if you have any questions, I understand leaving your child with someone is a massive decision to make, so I’m happy to answer any questions about myself and my experience. I would also look forward to meeting yourselves and the children, as it’s important they feel comfortable.

My Experience

I initially completed my work experience at a nursery, which led to me working there for seven years, where I gained invaluable experience and completed my childcare qualifications. I worked with a variety of ages throughout my years there and became the room leader of the baby room.

A parent from the nursery then approached me to be their nanny, which I happily did from January 2016 until September 2020. The children are currently aged 5, 6 and 10 years old. I had sole care of the little one for a few hours a day from when she was 2 months old as their mum had to return to work part time. With them I have done every part of their routine, from getting them up and ready in the morning, school runs, clubs, mealtimes, bath and bedtimes. I was also very involved with all the stages of baby development; such as sleep routines and weaning. However, due to their youngest starting school and their dads change in work circumstances they no longer needed regular childcare, although I still see them regularly and go on lots of fun days out!

Most recently, I worked with a family with 2 children, aged 6 and 8. I did the morning routine with them, the school runs, homework and dinner. Then in the school holidays planned fun activities to keep us occupied. I also led the homeschooling during the last lockdown whilst their parents worked from home.

I have been babysitting for about 12 years now and am the main babysitter for a couple of families that I have got to know over time. I have babysat for children from 2 months up to teenagers that need an adult present, rather than looking after as such. I have also stayed overnight plenty of times and had sole care of the children.

My Qualifications

I have completed a level 3 NVQ in Childcare and Development.

I was the SENDCo at the nursery, having completed the full training and going on some specialist courses, such as working with children with autism.

I have also completed;
- a paediatric first aid course
- safeguarding children course
- a level 2 food hygiene course
- various other courses relating to a child's development and well-being

I have an enhanced DBS check from years ago, and a standard DBS now (I am unable to get an enhanced DBS check for myself, but would be more than happy if it is possible for you to apply for one for me).

My Availability

I am currently looking to further develop my career and so am in-between jobs until the right opportunity comes up. Therefore I am available for any ad-hoc/last minute nannying and babysitting, as well as a more full time but temporary nannying arrangement.

I also offer regular & ad-hoc babysitting around the job I usually have too. So would happily become a long term babysitter during evenings and/or weekends if a family wanted this arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I’m happy to discuss pay as it will depend on the hours that are required, but I generally get between £10-£13 an hour from the families I currently babysit for.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.