
Childminder in Hemel Hempstead

Babysitter in Hemel Hempstead

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2009 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a ofsted inspected childminder who lives in Apsley Hemel Hempstead close to the A41/ M1/ M25 and Hemel an Apsley train stations for commuting parents. I live with my husband and our son 19 years and our daughter 16 years I have been childminding for 15 years we have a labradoodle called Maggie (AKA Waggie Maggie!) and a Shih Tzh called Otis.

I regularly attend training courses and hold certificates in first aid, child protection, food hygiene, healthy eating and more. I provide care in a warm, stimulating and fun environment providing toys, games and books suitable for all ages with a playroom. I have a safe and secure, well equipped garden with a climbing frame, sensory wall, bikes, see saws, balls etc. We do arts and crafts and cooking activities. I take the children to groups and regularly go on outings including trips to the farm, woods, museums, the zoo and parks. I work alongside the EYFS (the early years curriculum) providing learning journeys and daily diaries for all under fives.

If you have any questions or would like to arrange to come around for a home visit please call me. I look forward to meeting you!

I will have vacancies

My Experience

I have been a OFSTED inspected childminder for over 15 years and I have all the latest training and equipments to deal with children of all ages 0-10 years.

My Qualifications

I attend regular courses organised by Young in Herts. I am working towards Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People

My Availability

I am registered for 3 children under 5 and 3 children between 5 and 8.

My working hours are:

MONDAY: 7AM-6.30PM
TUESDAY: 7AM-6.30PM
WEDNESDAY: 7AM-6.30PM
THURSDAY: 7AM-6.30PM
FRIDAY 7AM-6.30PM

Please contact me for up to date vacancies. I am available for school runs I am able to collect from local schools/ pre-schools.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

After school (only) rate £30 per day
Before/After school rate £35 per day

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.