Avatar for Savannah


Nanny in Newport

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me


Hello! I'm a full time nanny based in South Wales (from mid July) who has previously been in many childcare roles including the most recent one as a special needs Teaching Assistant. I have a level 7 in Challenging Behaviour, a level 6 BA Honours Degree in Early Childhood Studies, a level 3 in Health and Social Care, a level 3 in playwork, a level 2 in Childcare and a dipolma in Special Needs and Disability. I am first aid trained, seizure trained, feeding tube trained and hoist trained. I also hold qualifications in safeguarding and british sign language.

I have been working in childcare for over 7 years. I have been a babysitter, nursery practitioner at various nurseries, assistant childminder, and playworker as well as a special needs teaching assistant and support worker. I have also worked as a camp counsellor at a special needs summer and winter camp in the USA.

My Experience

I have had various work placement in child care settings such as a childminders, nurseries and schools. I have special needs experience from babysitting and working as a TA at two special needs schools for a number of years. I also have personal experience of autism. I have worked for 3 months in a special needs american summer (june-august 2016) and winter camp (dec 2016). I currently work with PMLD children and challenging behaviour children.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Special Needs and Disability
Level 2 in Children's Care, Learning and Development
Level 3 extended diploma in Health and Social Care
Level 3 in child playwork
Level 3 in classroom behavioural management
Level 6/BA Honours Degree Early Childhood Studies/Education
Level 7 MA module in Challenging Behaviour
First Aid training
Food Hygiene
Behaviour management qualification
Special Needs qualification
British Sign Language trained
DBS checked (I currently have 3)
Fluent in English, and know Welsh.
Work Experience hours and training.

My Availability

Full time nanny.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Fees from £14 for part and full time nannying.
Other fees negotiable depending on role.

My Documents

  • DBS Check [DELETED] (added 19/09/2016)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.