
Nanny in Sidcup

Babysitter in Sidcup

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 30 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Here is a little bit of my background about me..

I lived in Eltham in London for 10 years with my parents and 3 siblings but I have recently moved to Sittingbourne, ME10 with my partner in May 2017..
Now having moved to Sidcup as a family to be closer to family and friends.
We have had our first baby in October 2017. Who is a very happy, chilled baby.

Going back to when I was at school I never saw myself with a carer in working with children, I originally wanted to work within the police force but I seem to of fell into childcare but I have never looked back.

I throughly enjoy the fun and challenges looking after children can bring.
With children everything can be fun, even making toast can be fun! Its all about the imagination!

I passed my driving test 4 years ago which again I never thought id be able to master but I love driving, the freedom it brings more so now I have a little boy, there can always be an adventure to go on.

Id like to describe myself as fun, energetic, calming and motivated!

I hold a current DBS, clean driving licence and Level 3 qualifications in Children care learning and development alongside 7 years of experience working within childcare.

My Experience

I studied 3 years at college and achieved the goal of passing my Level 3 in Children's Care Learning and Development.
Within these 3 years I visited a number of nurseries, play centres and schools to gain experience across all age groups from 0-5.
I have 7 years of experience working within many nurseries around South East London.

Before becoming a nanny I was working in a nursery in New Cross, I supported parents in the separation with their child, observing and supporting them in achieving basic skills. I built fantastic relationships with parents who I still talk to and catch up with regularly.
During the 13 months I cared for a Down Syndrome baby who needed close care of feeding and physical support and a little girl who suffered with Club feet. Alongside this nursery I have worked in a number of nurseries which has been fantastic as it allowed me to see good practises and some that needed improving.
I have cared for children of all ages and have gained a great understanding and knowledge of their developmental needs.
I have been raised with a younger sister who is Autistic, this has been a fantastic experience for me to be around day in and day out as its enabled me to learn and deal with different behavioural situations. This could be very challenging some days, but it is worth the reward of dealing with a situation.

Majority of the nurseries I have worked within I have used Makaton which this is a form of communication to babies who are not yet able to vocally communicate and also to provide support for those who are disabled.

In 2017 I opted to change from working within nurseries to Nannying. I started out working in Beckenham SE London which I throughly enjoyed, I entertained a 2 year old all day by visiting play groups and making being at home fun with activities and baking. I cooked healthy meals and done light house work such as washing and putting away clean washing. We had plenty of trips to the park exploring nature and having lots of fun.

I do have a current DBS, 2 referees which are happy to be contacted, childcare qualifications and extra training I have done over the years.

Please feel free to message me with any questions

Thank you for finding the time to read my profile.

My Qualifications

Btec National diploma in children's care learning and development
Level 2 and 3

My Availability

Babysitting: Evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

*** Open to negotiate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.