
Childminder in Waterlooville

Babysitter in Waterlooville

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 04 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hello, I am 30 years old and live with my husband Sam, our five year old son Jasper, and 2 year old son Otto. I live in Waterlooville (tempest area) and have an enclosed garden where I provide a free-flow play and learning environment with physical games, sensory experiences and garden activities. We also have two local parks where I often take the children for further learning and play opportunities. Within my home I aim to enhance children’s development through a variety of both planned activities and free-flow play by providing an enabling environment in my well equipped play rooms appropriate for all ages. Some of the key activities I provide include cooking, messy play, craft, role play, dressing up, story time, music, dancing, small world play, sensory baskets, train tracks and puzzles. I also enjoy taking the children on a range of different outings including trips to Petersfield lake, soft play, Staunton country park and the beach, as well as finding new places for the children to explore.
I am friendly, trustworthy and reliable and work extremely well with children of all ages. I decided to become a childminder 4 years ago after working in a busy day nursery for six and a half years, as it allows me to continue to work with children, which I love doing, as well as being able to look after Jasper and Otto.

Please feel free to contact me

My Experience

I started my childcare career 10 years ago working in a day nursery with children aged from 3 months to 5 years. Since then I have completed my NVQ 3 in early years care and education, followed by a foundation degree in Early years care and education and I more recently topped the degree up to a full BA hons degree in Early years. After deciding to become a childminder I have completed the CACHE level 3 course in preparing to work in home based childcare.
Before having my son Jasper I was the supervisor of the baby room in a nursery, which has given me a vast amount of knowledge in working with children and babies from 3 months to 2 years. As a senior nursery nurse I have also worked closely with children aged from 2 to 5 years, therefore have gained a huge amount of experience in working with children of different ages and stages of development.

My Qualifications

BA hons Early years.
Foundation Degree in Early years care and education.
NCFE CACHE level 3 award in preparing to work in home based childcare.
NVQ level 3 in Early years care and education.
First Aid Qualification.
Safeguarding children.
NDNA working with babies.
Clean driving licence and own car.

My Availability

Pickle's playhouse is open Tuesday to Thursday from 7.30am to 5pm, 48 weeks of the year.
Term time only contracts are also available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£5 per hour.

This includes all snacks, drinks and all outings.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.