5 stars (1)

Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a friendly and approachable person. I have a passion for engaging with children in a fun and intellectual way. I love art and crafts, going on outdoor adventures and I feel I have a great imagination. I am currently doing a BioVeterinary science degree at the Royal Veterinary Collage in London and commute from Canterbury.

please contact me if you are interested

My Experience

I mainly have experience with evening babysitting children from 6 -13 years. I have some experience with day sitting younger children, the youngest being 10 months. I have recently had the pleasure of caring for a 6 year old with sickle cell disease and have had some experience with looking after children with diabetes.

My Qualifications

I have a grade 8 in piano. A levels in Biology, Chemistry and Physics and 9 GCSEs A*-C including English and Maths.
I will be finishing my degreed, BSc BioVet in July 2020.

My Availability

I am available on Wednesday afternoons from 1pm, all other weekdays after 5pm and full days on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£8 per hour, £10 per hour for piano lessons

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference (added 28/09/2016)
  • Full CV (added 22/09/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jess98. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jess worked with us for 2 months over the recent Christmas and New year due to my truncated work engagement. Jess is vibrant and full of energy, with lots of creative ideas on how to engage children. I enjoyed returning home to spy the latest pieces of art work. She was also very flexible often arriving early and staying late (over and beyond the call of duty). Jess has a great personality and wonderful rapport with my daughter which made going to work very easy. Her duties included pickups, preparing light meals, bath time, teeth brushing, administering regular daily medicines/analgesics, reading bedtime stories and accompanying my daughter on weekend activities. As we were visitors to Canterbury I was unable to bring many of my daughter's toys, Jess kindly lent us many of her childhood games including canvas, paints, iron-on beads and marble run. Don't be put off by her age, Jess is incredibly mature for her age. I would gladly use her services again and recommend her to parents.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jess98 on 24/01/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.