Babysitter in Kings Langley

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Mar 2017 Last Login Feb 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Olia and I'm 27 years old. I'm from Greece and I've been leaving in the UK for the last 7 months. I arrived here in order to seek new opportunities. I have studied Theatre Studies at the University of Patras in Greece. I really love children and that's why I decided to look for a babysitting job.

I have studied traditional Greek dances for 10 years, as well as more dance styles while a member of my Uni's dance team.
If you looking for a creative,patient and joyfull person don't hesitate to contact me.

My Experience

I just finished working with a family with 3 children in Abbots Langley.I have also worked with children before, both as a placement teacher at the Experimental School of Patras (during one of my University's courses) and as a babysitter.

In addition, I am now attending an online course for British Sign Language. I've also recently acquired the following certificates from EduCare and Laser Learning:
* Characteristics of Effective Leaders,
* First Aid Essentials,
* Improving children’s learning through play,
* Child protection - Level 3,
* Food Hygiene & Safety,
* Preventing Bullying,
* Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Settings,
* Equality & Diversity,
* Supporting early language development
* Recognising and Supporting Children with Special Educational Needs (SEN),
* Outdoor Play,
* Babysitting,
* An introduction to Nannying.
Furthermore I have attended a 6-month Theatrical Games seminar for children.Finally, in 2014 I was Volunteer in the Creative Department of “Make a Wish” organization where we made toys, Christmas ornaments and other crafts for children.

My Qualifications

This babysitter has not provided any information about their qualifications, you should take extra care when checking their suitability.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/03/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.